New Rookie Joining The Ranks, Sir

Stop in and say hi

Moderators: Greenleaf, BC847, Richie O

New Rookie Joining The Ranks, Sir

Postby COOTER » Wed Oct 10, 2012 11:12 am

Good day to you all. My "Mama Given Name" is Shaun Cooper, and my physical address is Cave City KY. I own/operate Cooper High Performance in Glasgow KY, & yes some people wear kilts, mostly the High School Marching Band...I am somewhat new to the "1st Gen Revolution" and as of late have found myself being asked to do 12V conversions, and 1st Gen work at the shop. I'm just glad I have a stock pile of 12V's laying around on pallets!

Our personal/shop 1st Gen is a 1992 D350 Centurion Conversion. Basically that what's yesteryear's Regency along with other fallen companies such as Choo Choo Customs & Southern Comfort (The Original). It's sporting complete leather interior, captains chairs, center jump seat w/ integrated flip down wood grain console hiding stowage both underneath the seat, and inside the console, a predecessor to the Dodge console we know today. It also boasts an overhead wood grain console running from front to rear with smoked mirrored glass impregnated with mood lights (C'mon, I'm only 26 and even I remember mood lights) large adjustable map lights, and a pre-wired overhead cb radio box. The rear consists of a bench seat, but here's the kicker...the bench cushion is removable, and under that cushion lies a handle, pull up on that handle and the top removes, exposing a complete storage facility for over the road goodies, or one heck of a sound system. The rest of the interior is that of a 5 speed 2WD 1st Gen, however it is wood grain where normal black plastic would be. Then there is my favorite part, something you just don't see on every 1st Gen...factory power door locks, factory power windows, factory power mirrors, yes i said it, factory power mirrors, cruise control, and a completely functioning hvac system.