Internal Server Error....

Moderators: Greenleaf, BC847

Internal Server Error....

Postby LOGANSTANFORTH » Sun Jan 27, 2008 9:53 pm

get it almost every time i post, anyone else????????
THEY PUT THEM ON A PLANE TO SOME STRANGE AND FOREIGN LAND, THEY SAID GOODBYE TO MOM AND DAD AND HELLO TO UNCLE SAM, THEY NEVER THOUGHT THE DAY WOULD COME WHEN THEY MIGHT HAVE TO KILL A MAN, THEY DID NOT SLEEP A WINK THAT NIGHT BUT THEY WON FOR UNCLE SAM
LOGANSTANFORTH
fuel screw!!!!
 
Posts: 128
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2008 5:50 pm
Location: LAKELAND FLORIDA

Postby ford69557ci » Sun Jan 27, 2008 11:52 pm

i get the same thing goin on
92 w250, NV4500, D80, maxed pump, AFC gone, extended fuel screw, more to come.
User avatar
ford69557ci
14mm rotor
 
Posts: 897
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2007 4:36 pm

Postby cummins king » Mon Jan 28, 2008 6:30 am

90% for me they were trying to fix it awhile ago but i guess no luck
93 4X4 auto
User avatar
cummins king
14mm rotor
 
Posts: 1741
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2007 5:35 pm
Location: oakville, ontario, canada
Top

Postby swank » Mon Jan 28, 2008 11:26 am

does it really happen that often??

can you guys list your systems? hardware, software (including versions), etc.?

i'll get to the bottom of this
truck
User avatar
swank
Administrator
 
Posts: 590
Joined: Mon Jan 01, 2007 12:20 pm
Location: boise, id
Top

Postby flashgordon » Mon Jan 28, 2008 3:46 pm

swank wrote:does it really happen that often??

can you guys list your systems? hardware, software (including versions), etc.?

I'll get to the bottom of this



Yeah it does happen a lot............I have just gotten us to working around it!!!! :lol:

I could try and get you that info..........but I'm a computer dummy and would only frustrate you and me :D

I would be more then willing, if you could hold my hand thru it :oops:

What i have noticed, is, that when i type something real quick, every thing works right.........But when i type some thing that i need to proof read, and hit the Preview button......... the "internal error 500" (or some thing close to that)message is 99.0% of the time when i hit submit........

Just some info that might help ;)

Flash
91.0 non intercooled 3/4 ton 5sd ex.straight piped 16cm housing, timing bumped 1/16...Pump . Full power screw1/2 max with out removing the collar. Gear Vender over drive!
"NOW" with 2nt gen intercooler, turbo and 3"Coolertubz, Buy Tim (TWorline)"
flashgordon
fuel screw!!!!
 
Posts: 280
Joined: Sun Jan 07, 2007 8:50 pm
Location: Evanston Wy
Top

Postby burnt_servo » Mon Jan 28, 2008 4:08 pm

swank wrote:does it really happen that often??

can you guys list your systems? hardware, software (including versions), etc.?

i'll get to the bottom of this


hardware ?
mean like cpu / mother board / video card stuff ?

if you think it will help i'll dig the info up .

because it is happening with both my laptops and my desktop , regardless of where i connect from ( work , open network , cafe , home , ect... . )

one laptop is running xp , version #8 , the desk top and other laptop are running xp , version # 11 . all 3 have all the lastest drivers and updates from microsoft as of mid last week .

*edit * btw no error message this time ..... :D
User avatar
burnt_servo
fuel screw!!!!
 
Posts: 472
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2007 2:19 pm
Location: northern b.c. , canada
Top

Postby 92 D/UNIT » Mon Jan 28, 2008 4:51 pm

Its been happening to me since day one80%,,, im use to it.
Brian 92 D 250 250K, A518, pump mods, BHAF, 4X15s, 4" turbo back dual exh, 3200 spring, HTB2 62/12.

SOLD 92 w250 ex cab, 5 spd, 3.54, 320,000, WH1E 14, Fuel pin, pods,shortened 4200 gs, Bhaf, 4" turbo back
388/886
User avatar
92 D/UNIT
fuel screw!!!!
 
Posts: 262
Joined: Mon Jan 01, 2007 11:41 pm
Location: NAMPA IDAHO
Top

Postby PToombs » Mon Jan 28, 2008 5:35 pm

Yeah, here too! I just hit the back button to get back to the index or whatever. What you posted goes in anyway.

Swank, Windows XP, and Internet Explorer. I don't know what version, I think 7.
pete

Just enough power to break everything behind the crankshaft.
User avatar
PToombs
14mm rotor
 
Posts: 11242
Joined: Sun Jan 07, 2007 6:13 pm
Location: Syracuse NY. Snow central!
Top

Postby ford69557ci » Mon Jan 28, 2008 5:41 pm

dell laptop widows xp firefox but it also does it on IE10
92 w250, NV4500, D80, maxed pump, AFC gone, extended fuel screw, more to come.
User avatar
ford69557ci
14mm rotor
 
Posts: 897
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2007 4:36 pm
Top

Postby cummins king » Mon Jan 28, 2008 7:47 pm

gateway, vista (sthi), dosnt mater on all of our computers it does it, atlest 90% of the time
93 4X4 auto
User avatar
cummins king
14mm rotor
 
Posts: 1741
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2007 5:35 pm
Location: oakville, ontario, canada
Top

Postby cummins king » Mon Jan 28, 2008 7:47 pm

did it

this is what it says

Internal Server Error
The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.
Please contact the server administrator, support@supportwebsite.com and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Apache/1.3.33 Server at 1stgen.org Port 80
93 4X4 auto
User avatar
cummins king
14mm rotor
 
Posts: 1741
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2007 5:35 pm
Location: oakville, ontario, canada
Top

Postby nooblet » Thu Jan 31, 2008 12:23 am

It never happened to me until about a week ago. Now it does it on every post.

I have an Acer AMD3000+ dual core and Windows Vista.

Chris
1990 W250 4X4 / PODs / 366 Spring / BHAF / Lockers / 35" BFG MTs / Getrag / Valair Ceramic / 3.54:1's / Phantom II Boost/Pyro / Muffler Delete

"Speak softly and carry a big stick" --T.Roosevelt
User avatar
nooblet
fuel screw!!!!
 
Posts: 271
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2007 5:32 pm
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Top

Postby swank » Mon Feb 04, 2008 12:07 pm

i'm on the horn with tech support now, let me know if anything changes by tomorrow night.

thanks

dave

on edit: they said there is nothing wrong on their end, it is apparently a problem with the software. i'm working on it.

dave
truck
User avatar
swank
Administrator
 
Posts: 590
Joined: Mon Jan 01, 2007 12:20 pm
Location: boise, id
Top

Postby cummins king » Mon Feb 04, 2008 2:45 pm

hey swank

i dont know if you have done anything yet but i have made 4 post and and no mesages so far
93 4X4 auto
User avatar
cummins king
14mm rotor
 
Posts: 1741
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2007 5:35 pm
Location: oakville, ontario, canada
Top

Postby PToombs » Mon Feb 04, 2008 5:58 pm

I made 2 and got it both times. :cry:

Make that 3 times, it did it with this one!
pete

Just enough power to break everything behind the crankshaft.
User avatar
PToombs
14mm rotor
 
Posts: 11242
Joined: Sun Jan 07, 2007 6:13 pm
Location: Syracuse NY. Snow central!
Top

Next

Return to 1st Gen.org suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest