?? on bosch 190's and ?? on extrude honing

How to make it go fast

Moderators: Greenleaf, KTA, BC847, Richie O

?? on bosch 190's and ?? on extrude honing

Postby dodgebullit » Wed Sep 11, 2013 7:08 pm

Ok I'm pretty new to diesels but I'm trying to figure some of this stuff out. I'm planing to get a little more power for towing in my 93 D350. I'm not to concerned with hp/torque numbers but I don't wanna see to many people waiting in line behind me while getting on the on ramp. So far I advanced the timing 1/8 in ground a little on deep part of the fuel pin smoke screw all the way up starwheel almost all the way up the fuel screw was turned in when I bought the truck I'm not really sure how far so I've left it there for now. And an intake. I plan to put quages in next 4in turbo back exhaust. Second gen low pressure piston pump cooler tubesz and maybe a second gen intercooler and m and h m2 fuel pin. I'm going to run a wastegated S300 suber b turbo I believe its 57/65/14.
Ok now for my questions. I'm looking into the 5 hole bosh 190's but I can't find any. I've looked at a lot of places but so far I've been only able to find 4 hole . I also was wondering why they atomize better that the sock i/c injectors. They are smaller but make more power. Are they extrude honed?? Can I get the nozzles extrude honed bigger if I decided to go with a compound set up later?? Are there any differences in the 4 holers and 5 holers as far as spray angles and pop pressure?? Thanks for any info or help!! My main concern is just trying to find the 5 hole bosch 190's Oh and a part number for them would be very helpful :D. Be free to let me know if I should change anything on my set up. Right now the truck is getting ready for paint 8)
dodgebullit
fuel screw!!!!

Re: ?? on bosch 190's and ?? on extrude honing

Postby RCCUMMINS89 » Wed Sep 11, 2013 7:25 pm